Chapter 1.7: Family Fun

Last chapter the Turner’s moved into a new house, celebrated Harvest Fest, Aaron aged up to a teen and the twins became children.

Let’s see what everyone is up to right now.

Aaron and Ariel are playing video games together and looks like Ariel is winning. Avery and Jaysen are playing chess, he’s teaching all the kids to play. Amelia is in a bad mood, she’s hot headed so she’s stomping around the house.

Dina is missing as she’s at work right now.

The shock of all the kids sleeping at the same time was enough to capture this picture. Jaysen is still up building skills but all the kids are sleeping and will be ready for next school day.

Dina reached level 3 of the cooking skills while watching the cooking channel. Now she is ready for another promotion.

Now Avery is walking around stomping her feet. Let’s hope they don’t both get angry at the same time, that could be a disaster.

Ariel reached level 10 of the social skill! She was talking to Avery while doing her homework but this didn’t surprise me, she has been a big talker in this house for a while. +10 points

Dina got a promotion! Now she is level 5 of the culinary career. I don’t believe she’ll make it to level 10 but she could surprise me.

Dina, Nina and Jaysen went to Geekcon while the kids were at school. No little people anymore so they can get out more during the day.

Jaysen tried the Ultimate Gaming Challenge and failed badly but make sense he has very little video gaming skill.

Jaysen also competed in the Hackathon and got a horrible score of 19%! But somehow he won. I’m assuming no one else competed so he won by default. Dina is here chatting online when there are so many people around to talk with instead.

Before Geek con ends, Jaysen and Dina have some fun in the rocket ship! What a way to end a great outing!

Back home, it’s time for Ariel’s birthday! Let’s see what she looks like

Wow the comparison to Dina is outstanding! It’s like they are twins. She has all her mom’s features and Jaysen doesn’t really show up too much in her. Ariel got the Self Assured trait, and her aspiration is Goal Oriented. I doubt I will be able to do much with that aspiration.

Ariel starts out being very helpful and cleaning the tub but it’s still dirty when she’s done.

Ariel needs an after school activity to even try to complete her aspiration, so I enrolled her in cheerleading. She started to practice a bit on her own, I was hopeful she’d do this more often but she did not.

Ariel went to her first cheerleading day smelly! She was also really tired after school so I’m surprised she didn’t pass out anywhere.

When Ariel returned from Cheerleading, she crashed on the couch, the first item inside the door to nap on. Hopefully she’ll move to a bed later.

Dina has managed to get level 9 of the fitness skill. I wonder if she’ll make it to level 10 on her own. She does use this treadmill all the time so it’s possible.

We haven’t seen anything about Aaron so far this chapter, so I included a picture of him making snow angels as he didn’t do too much this chapter.

Amelia got an A in school! Great job Amelia! Let’s hope that Avery follows shortly afterwards. +5 points

Ariel and Amelia doing homework. Ariel completed first milestone of her aspiration doing her homework. +5 points

Turner Family Outing… They head to the Spice Festival!

Everyone tries the spice challenge but no one is able to complete it. Amelia got the further than most with only one or two bites left.

This was new for me, I’d never seen this. Aaron went to play basketball after the spice challenge and they have a moodlet for that. Interesting! I only saw this when I wondered why he was energized. I didn’t see him playing basketball.

Kids are keeping busy while the parents continue to chat with other adults at the Spice festival.

After returning home, many went to bed but Avery did not. Even though she’s exhausted she went to a secluded location near the house to shovel a snow pile. It took her longer to walk there and back than actually shoveling the snow.

It’s the day I dread, Neighborhood Brawl day! I’ve added fights as negative points in this challenge. I also knew this event came up and I would have to live with the consequences. I was watching everyone and thought a fight might break out with anyone, especially if they were outside and locals came by. Nothing happened, no fights and no drama this time.

Ariel does try to help out sometimes. She’s a little hesitant to wash dishes or repair items but she does clean the dirty sinks and tubs. She’s improved since the first time and actually finishes cleaning up or she ends up coming back and doing it all over again.

This random teen showed up on my doorstep. No one knows him but he stood there for a while before leaving. This is Kenneth Bheeda, the baby of Arun and Jesminder Bheeda. I assume he’s the kid they are pregnant with when a new game is loaded. Maybe we’ll see more of him, maybe we wont.. No one bothered to say hi to him this time.

Nina stopped by with a package for someone. Jaysen invited her in, but the gift was not for him. She proceeded to talk with Aaron and gave him the gift. Turns out the gift contained an apple. Aaron tried to be happy about it but it wasn’t the gift he was hoping for. What teenager wants an apple as a gift?!?!?

Amelia completed a milestone of her whiz kid aspiration while Jaysen was reading to her. +5 points

Jaysen made it to level 8 of the writing skill so we soon should be able to write an biography. He’s written a lot of children’s books so far – we are doing the alphabet right now, his lastest book is J is for Jungle.

Avery has started a bear phase. I love this bear costume on the kids, it always makes me laugh. Amelia is a picky eater but that phase isn’t as much fun.

To end this chapter, the kids are all reading books. I only keep children’s book and skill books in the library here so the kids can read and teens/adults can build skills. Aaron looks like he’s reading a cooking skill book.

Let’s look at the points… We went up in points this chapter. Glad to see we are moving in that direction! Let’s hope we can keep it up next chapter. See you then!

Total: 69 pts

Self Wetting (-5): 2 (-10)
Passed Out (-5): 6 (-30)
Fires (-10):
Electrocuted (-5):
Struck by Lightning (-5):
Fights (-5):
Pet runs away (-5):
Unhappy Infant (-5):
Negative Traits Earned (-5):
Failed School (-5):
Accidental Deaths (-10):
Power Shut off (-10):
Social Worker Visits (-15):

Births (+5): 2 (+10)
Twins (+10): 1 (+10)
Triplets (+15):
Adopt a pet (+5):

Aspiration Milestone Comp. (+5): 5 (+25)
Aspiration completed (+10):

Happy Infant (+5): 2 (+10)
Max Toddler Skills (+5): 5 (+25)
Happy Toddler (+5):
Top Notch Toddler (+5):
Earn an A in school (+5): 3 (+15)
Positive Traits Earned (+5):
TH Maxed Skills (+2): 2 (+4)
NTH Maxed Skills (+10): 1 (+10)
TH Completed Career (+5):
NTH Completed Career (+10):

Immortalize TH (+5):
Every 100,000 (+20):
All Random Aspirations (+10):
No Points Spent (+10):


Posted

in

by

Comments

2 responses to “Chapter 1.7: Family Fun”

  1. Heather Avatar

    Ariel aged up as quite the pretty young lady! I see a slightly different mouth than her mom? But like I said last post, I’m the WORST at it, so don’t listen to me, HA! I’ve never seen the rocket ship woohoo, I need to get my Sims out more. The ISBI ones are always just so miserable or on the brink of failing, I never risk it. I too hate Neighborhood Brawl – it is SO stupid! I don’t like my Sims having bad holidays, but I nearly always ignore that one. Especially in an ISBI. Nice Whiz Kid Milestone! That’s no small feat! Is Jaysen making money from any of his books? “J is for Jungle” is very cute. My ISBI Sims never read 😦

    Like

    1. AmandaPlayzSims Avatar
      AmandaPlayzSims

      Ariel definitely is slight different but too similar for me to want as heir, but who knows what will happen. I am selling his books for money, but I make a copy to keep in our library. I’m going to have many many books in the 10 generations. Most of our money in this generation is from the plants and work. Though when you have 10 or more children’s books making money every day it’s just as much as he makes at work.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started